MiscellaneousNew Features and Tech Tips

Share Filters with Other Members

By June 24, 2019 No Comments

Top Level Administrators can easily share filters with other members. Sharing filters, such as work schedule, member, and report filters, not only eliminates the need for multiple members to create the same filter, it helps ensure members are all looking at the same information. A few examples of when it may be important to see the same information include:

  • determining overtime hours in reports or the hourly editor
  • ensuring members see the same set of open shifts in a schedule view
  • reviewing submitted forms, such as timesheets and maintenance requests

When creating a new filter, Top Level Administrators can choose to share the filter with other members, as shown below.

Checkbox to share filter views with other members

Once the filter is shared, any member who can view the selected information will have the new filter automatically included in Shared Filters, see below.

Select the shred filter you would like to view from the dropdown

Shared Filters can be updated or deleted by any Top Level Administrator. As shown below, simply Edit the shared filter, then Save or Delete. If the shared filter is saved, all members will automatically have the shared filter updated.

Save or delete the shred filter from the dropdown

For additional information on how to share filters, watch this video.

For questions or additional help with Shared Filters, please contact the Support Team at support@aladtec.com or 888.749.5550. As always, thank you for using Aladtec!

~ Your Aladtec Team

Leave a Reply